Wiess School of Natural Sciences
#sliderCaption1 #sliderCaption2 #sliderCaption3 #sliderCaption4 #sliderCaption5 #sliderCaption6 #sliderCaption7 #sliderCaption8 #sliderCaption9 #sliderCaption10 #sliderCaption11 #sliderCaption12 #sliderCaption13 #sliderCaption14
Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Earth Science
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Physics & Astronomy


The School of Natural Sciences is pleased to announce that on July 1st, 2014 the departments of Biochemistry and Cell Biology (BCB) and Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (EEB) merged to form the department of BioSciences. This merger unites faculty engaged in research and teaching in a wide range of disciplines within the life sciences, creating a vibrant and diverse community of scholars housed within a single department.

The merger will have no impact on requirements for graduate or undergraduate degrees, and the majors will remain separate tracks.

Professor Janet Braam, formerly chair of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, will serve as chair of the new department.